Show Review: Q5 – “New World Order” Release at Studio 7

This past Friday night, Seattle 80’s rock band Q5 made their comeback with their new release “New World Order” on the Frontiers Music Srl label.  Studio 7 was packed as family, friends and fans filled the venue to witness this amazing evening of music leading up to the main event, the Q5 performance.

There were 3 local support acts on the ticket, Perfect by Tomorrow, Lorpan and Chasing the Bullet.  Each of these bands performed amazing sets with great music.  Locals, be on the lookout for these guys to show up anywhere near you and get out to support them!

Q5 hit the stage at 10:30pm to play a mix of their new songs and some of their classics.  They followed up their main set with 2 encores and then closed the show out.  Afterwards they took time to meet with their fans, autograph photos, cd’s and take pictures with any fans who wanted to take one.

What a great night of music and fun it was for all who attended this show.  Q5 is set to head overseas to perform at Headbanger’s Open Air in Germany on July 29, 2016.  Then scheduled to perform at Germany’s Keep It True festival on April 28, 2017.  More shows are sure to be scheduled over the coming months so keep an eye on the Q5 Facebook page for more details.

Q5 is:

Jonathan Scott K. – Vocals, Background Vocals
Rick Pierce – Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars
Dennis Turner – Rhythm Guitars, Lead Guitars, Background Vocals
Evan Sheeley (and of course, his famous head-gear) – Bass Guitar, Background Vocals
Jeffrey McCormack – Drums and Percussion, Background Vocals

Track listing for ‘New World Order’:

1. We Came Here To Rock
2. One Night In Hellas
3. The Right Way
4. New World Order
5. Tear Up The Night
6. Halfway To Hell
7. A Prisoner Of Mind
8. Unrequited (A Woman Of Darkness and Steel)
9. Just One Kiss
10. Fear Is The Killer
11. Land Of The Setting Sun
12. A Warrior’s Song
13. Mach Opus 206 (Instrumental)
14. Get Next To You (Bonus Track) (Japan Bonus Track is an Acoustic Version)

Available via, iTunes and through Frontiers Music Srl so get out there and pick up your copy today!

Full Photo Gallery from the show available here



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: